Rava Dosa

 
 Introducing myself to Dosa….home made :-). I love Dosa and can have it anytime.For those who don’t know what Dosa is-Its a staple food of South India as well as in Sri Lanka. Rice is grounded thinly to form a batter-it can also be replaced with rice flour or semolina for aRava Dosa.Dosa is usually served with sambar and coconut chutneyas side dish and with potato as filling.However the side dish varies according to region or preferences and filling is also optional unless its masala Dosa.
 I remember when I was young whenever we went to restaurant I would only eat Dosa.I am a great fan of Dosa and Idli and so is my son.When my mother in law is around she  always make it for me and she is awesome cook. Being inspired from her I decided to try my hands on one….probably the easiest one 🙂 ,”Rava Dosa”.Luckily it was good though not as yummy as hers..”Will work harder next time”-sentence learnt from my 3-year-old son who keeps repeating this whenever he  does not want to do something :-).
READ MORE
Leave a Reply

